Login

Register

Login

Register

Logo Loading
  • Home

Tab Benoit Rocks the Ryman, Live in Concert!

Tab Benoit Rocks the Ryman, Live in Concert! Very Special Guest, Samantha Fish

(Nashville, TN) – Renowned Louisiana guitarist  Tab Benoit Rocks the Ryman, along with Very Special Guest, Samantha Fish,  with a socially-distanced, in-concert performance at the Historic Ryman Auditorium, 116 Fifth Avenue North, Friday, November 6. 116 Fifth Avenue North, Nashville. Showtime: 8:00pm. Tickets: $89.-$129. (Live-stream tickets also available for $12.). Info: (615) 889-3060 or visit https://ryman.com/event/tab-benoit.

Benoit received a Grammy nomination in 2006 for his musical tribute to Blues and Country music on the album, Brother to the Blues. The title track was a George Jones cover. The legendary country singer is one of Tab’s favorites. The Houma, Louisiana-based Benoit also paid homage to Music City with 2011’s Night Train To Nashville, which also featured Louisiana’s Leroux.

Joining Benoit at the Ryman: Very Special Guest, Samantha Fish.  “That was my mission on this album: To really set these songs up so that they have a life of their own,” says guitarist Samantha Fish about Kill or Be Kind, her sixth solo album and Rounder Records debut. “Strong messages from the heart – that’s what I really set out for.” Indeed, what comes across immediately on hearing the album is the extraordinary level of song-craft on its eleven tracks, the way these songs are so smartly put together to deliver a potent emotional impact. Anyone who has ever heard Fish’s previous albums knows that she has earned a place in the top rank of contemporary blues guitarists and that her voice can wring the soul out of a ballad and belt out a rocker with roof-shaking force. And, rest reassured, those virtues are fully in evidence on Kill or Be Kind. Each of the songs tell captivating stories, set up by verses that deftly set the scene, choruses that lift with real feeling, and hooks that later rise up in your thoughts. Those qualities make Kill or Be Kind a genuine artistic breakthrough for Fish.

TAB BENOIT ON TOUR! FALL/WINTER 2020-21 ITINERARY

Nov. 6 (Fri.)           RYMAN AUDITORIUM*                     Nashville, TN
Nov. 7 (Sat.)           CITY WINERY                                    Atlanta, GA
Nov. 8 (Sun.)          LAFAYETTE’S MUSIC ROOM               Memphis, TN
Nov. 10 (Tues.)      WOODLANDS TAVERN                       Columbus, OH
Nov. 11 (Wed.)       BEACHLAND BALLROOM/TAVERN      Cleveland, OH
Nov. 12 (Thur.)      BEACHLAND BALLROOM/TAVERN      Cleveland, OH
Nov. 14 (Sat.)         TALLY HO THEATER                          Leesburg, VA
Nov. 15 (Sun.)        RAMS HEAD ONSTAGE                      Annapolis, MD
Nov. 18 (Wed.)       THE BIRCHMERE                               Alexandria, VA
Nov. 19 (Thur.)      THE BIRCHMERE                               Alexandria, VA
Dec. 9 (Wed.)         MANSHIP THEATER                          Baton Rouge, LA
Dec. 11 (Fri.)         DOSEY DOE                                      The Woodlands, TX
Dec. 12 (Sat.)         DOSEY DOE                                     The Woodlands, TX
Dec. 13 (Sun.)        THE KESSLER                                   Dallas, TX
Jan. 29 (Fri.)           SKIPPERS SMOKEHOUSE                   Tampa, FL
Jan. 30 (Sat.)          SKIPPERS SMOKEHOUSE                   Tampa, FL
Feb. 18 (Thur.)       PRIVATE EVENT                               New Orleans, LA
March 23 (Tues.)    THE VOGUE                                     Indianapolis, IN
March 24 (Wed.)     THE KENT STAGE                             Kent, OH
March 25 (Thur.)     TAFT THEATER                               Cincinnati, OH
March 26 (Fri.)        BEACHLAND BALLROOM/TAVERN   Cleveland, OH
March 27 (Sat.)        JERGEL’S RHYTHM GRILLE               Warrendale, PA
March 28 (Sun.)       RAMS HEAD ONSTAGE                   Annapolis, MD
March 29 Mon.)       RAMS HEAD ONSTAGE                   Annapolis, MD
March 31 (Wed.)      BEACON THEATER                         Hopewell, VA
April 1 (Thur.)         TALLY HO THEATER                       Leesburg, VA
April 2 (Fri.)            ELEVATION 27                               Virginia Beach, VA
April 3 (Sat.)           HARVESTER PERFORMANCE CTR.    Rocky Mount, VA
April 6 (Tue.)          S. ORANGE PERFOM. ARTS CTR.     South Orange, NJ
April 7 (Wed.)         SONY HALL                                    New York, NY
April 8 (Thur.)        COHOES MUSIC HALL                     Cohoes, NY
April 9 (Fri.)           BULL RUN                                       Shirley, MA
April 10 (Sat.)        INFINITY HALL                                Hartford, CT

* with Special Guest, Samantha Fish

www.tabbenoit.com

Share It!